HMS 6th Grade Class Blog

A – Z Science Words!

| 0 comments

Hey guys/ EDU Blogs!

For this week´s SBC challenge, I did the A – Z words relating to science. Now take a peek down below to see what I´ve come up with! <3 (Also don’t forget to scroll all the way down!)

 

A – Z!

Aeronomy- The science of the upper atmosphere.

Beaker- A cylinder container with a flat bottom to hold liquids.

Cassegrain Telescope- Two mirrors to make a telescope.

Data- A set of information.

Earth- The planet that we live on.

Fahrenheit- A type of temperature measurement.

Ganymede- Most massive moon on Jupiter.

Hubble Law- Observation in physical cosmology.

Igneous Rock- A cooled piece of Lava or Magma.

Jupiter- A planet in the Solar System.

Kuiper Belt- A circumstellar disc in the outer Solar System.

Luminosity- Energy emitted per unit of time by a star, galaxy, or other astronomical object.

Mass- Weight in science form.

Neptune- A planet in the Solar System

Orbit- The path/ circle that the planets go around in the Solar System.

Pluto- Dwarf planet in the Solar System.

Quark-  A type of elementary particle and a fundamental constituent of matter.

Radiation- Emission energy.

Solar System- The gravitationally bound system of the Sun and the objects that orbit it, either directly or indirectly, including the eight planets and five dwarf planets as defined by the International Astronomical Union.

Telescope- An object used to see distant objects seem closer.

Uranus- A planet in the Solar System.

Volt- Electromotive Force.

Watt- A unit of power.

X- Ray- A device used to see an object´s bones.

Yield point- the stress beyond which a material becomes plastic.

Zonal Wind- Describing the wind of the globe.

Did you enjoy that A – Z Lettering?! I hope you did! If you want to see more A – Z science words, go to this website!

 

Read these Two Paragraphs!

From the A – Z words, I learned that there are many different words used in Science. Before I started this SBC Weekly post, I thought to myself, ¨Ugh, this is going to be super boring and hard!¨ After all though, it actually was really fun. On Google, I was searching A – Z Science words. I could not really find any new ones that were helpful to learning new words. If you click on the link that I provided above, I found out that there are so many cool, surprising, fun, and awesome words there.

The reason why I picked this task out of all tasks, was because I wanted to know more about words, and even Science! Science is not my best, nor worst subject. I just thought to myself, “Why not do the harder task if you can actually learn so many new words?!¨ Turns out that I made the best choice doing this task. Even if 90 percent of my words were from the website, (I am being honest 😂) I hope you enjoyed all the Science words. I worked really hard on this, so maybe you could check out more of our blogs? Maybe, maybe not?  Ok guys, well anyways, have an awesome weekend!

Thank you! -hmsrimi❤

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar