HMS 6th Grade Class Blog

hmsbrennanl’s trimester 1 portfolio

| 0 comments

My three best workpieces were from Language Arts, Math, and Social studies.‏

For Language Arts every week we get a new set of words to study on Wordly Wise. Before every time we take the test I would get an 80% or lower. Now that I tried and studied more, the last Wordly Wise test I took I got a 97%. When I got my score I was so amazed and happy.

For math every once in a while we do a test. Math is pretty hard but it is do-able and that is how I got an A on my test. This test was about multistep problems. last test I took…I got an F so the second test I got my grade I was so happy.

Click here to see my math test!

For social studies, the teacher assigned a scale drawing. It was really fun because we had to draw an image from the comics in the newspaper to a smaller scale on a piece of paper. I drew a picture of a dog and a baby.

We did a project in social studies about Hammurabi’s Laws. This is my written work.   This is my drawing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar