HMS 6th Grade Class Blog

Family Celebrations

| 0 comments

During Christmas, my family which is my grandparents, parents, and my sister usually decorate the house. We usually do this after Thanksgiving. I usually just get bored after a while so I don’t do much work. During Christmas day, my family has this party at my aunt’s house. I don’t have much to do because I don’t have anybody to talk to so I can bring my device to the party. Also, the first thing I do on Christmas is open presents.

Photo Credit: Google Images

 

When it is the New Year I go to the same aunt house. Except this is on New Year’s Eve so there isn’t a party there or anything. That makes it more boring because I really have nothing to do except play with my sister. I like this holiday because I can stay up really late playing games or watching T.V.

Photo Credit: Google Images

On Thanksgiving, I don’t usually do much. One thing I do is go to a party. I don’t know who’s house it is but it quite small. This party is during lunch time and it is really long. Once I leave the party and get home it is already dinner. I am not usually hungry but I still eat a lot.

Photo Credit: Google Images

 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar