HMS 6th Grade Class Blog

SBC Week 8: Family Celebrations!- hmseighla

| 0 comments

There are holidays that are well known around the world like New Year’s, Valentine’s, Saint Patrick’s, Easter, and so much more. Today, I will be talking About a few family celebrations we do for these kinds of holidays.

First is New Year’s Day. On New Year’s Eve, my family and I go to my uncle’s house. All the kids play with each other and (surprisingly) stay up until about 11:45 pm. We all go outside and get the fireworks and firecrackers started. By then, it’s about 11:59 pm. We count down the time until it is 12:00 am. We light the fireworks and firecrackers and we all say… ” Happy new year!”The day after, we go to the temple to get blessed for the new year.

She's a KeeperCreative Commons License Jason Jacobs via Compfight

Another holiday we like to celebrate is… Christmas! We love Christmas because get to spend the time we need with our family. On Christmas Eve, we go to my mom’s cousin’s house. Play ping-pong, hide and seek, and guess how much is in the bowl. Most of the time there is candy in the bowl. Whoever is the closest to guessing the number of candy inside the bowl, gets to take the candy home! We have a lot of fun. On Christmas day, I go to my aunt’s house and we all exchange presents to one another.

christmas ribbon Katrinitsa via Compfight

Those are some family traditions we enjoy! Comment down below what your favorite holiday is! I hope you enjoyed this post. Happy Holidays!❄🎄🎅

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar