HMS 6th Grade Class Blog

Dance Party Code

| 0 comments

Today I decided to check out Code.org. Code.org has a lot of games for you to try and to learn about coding. I decided to try a game called Dance Party. For Dance Party, you have to program weird looking dancers to dance to a song. The dancer men or women look like animals but they stand on their hind legs. On problem 13 there is a free for all where you can do anything you want with what you learned from earlier levels. On problem 13 I made a really cool code that makes a bunch of cat, shark, and dogmen stand in a circle. I chose Imagine Dragon- Thunder as the song because it is my favorite song and I chose the cat and the shark because those are the best-looking animals. Now you can try your own games on Code.org or try out Dance Party.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar